Curly Guy Cake

photo 4

I have no clue how this cake got it’s name but that’s what we called it in Ukraine.

Here is the list of ingredients:

Cake

  • 2 eggs
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 200 grams sour cream (a bit less than 1 cup)
  • 1 tsp baking soda, with a few drops vinegar
  • 1/2 can sweetened condensed milk
  • 1 1/2 cup flour (I used my gluten-free mix from Costco)

Frosting

  • 1 cup sour cream
  • 1 cup sugar

Preheat oven to 375.

Mix everything and divide batter in half. Add a spoon of cocoa to one half, mix. Pour into two pans (really it’s up to you what shape, how big, etc.)

Bake for approximately 15 minutes (depending on size of pans and how much batter is in them), until the white batter is golden and slightly puffed up. Check by inserting toothpick in center and if it comes out clean, it’s ready.

Cut up one of the cakes into pieces, dip into frosting mixture and pile on top of the other cake. Drizzle with chocolate syrup or caramel and sprinkle toasted chopped nuts on top. Refrigerate.

*Note: I forgot to check if I had all the ingredients before I began making this, and apparently I was almost out of sour cream. I replaced the rest of what I needed with the Fage Greek yogurt and it turned out perfectly delicious!

Image

I poured a bit more into the cake that will be chopped into pieces.

Image

The smaller the pieces the more frosting will be needed; I think I had to make a bit more than what was called for in the recipe.

Image

Layer the pieces.

Image

Final assembled cake. I love the fact that I didn’t need to put in effort into decorating it! It’s supposed to have a messy look 🙂

Categories: Délicieux Régime | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

