Positive Funnies

Just wanted to write in a few positive things that have been happening in my classroom:

  • The selectively mute girl needed an assessment for math. She mouthed her answers to me!
  • A student brought me a drawing he made. I cannot believe how sweet it is and am astonished at how happy it made me.
  • A student forgot to bring her homework home. She came in the next day with a letter of apology and make-up homework: “I wrote some alfabits for you…” with 2 pages filled of the ABC’s (over 50 times total)!
  • There is an “Eraser Monster” in class. Eraser tips are being broken off and are disappearing!

That’s all I can think of at the moment. I know there’s more. I must be tired.

Categories: School | Tags: , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Positive Funnies

  1. Speaking of eraser monster. 🙂 Jakes teacher completely breaks them all off. She says if they want something erased they can come to her, otherwise they will keep erasing until there is a hole in the paper. 🙂 But the kids are only 4

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

